mercredi 4 août 2010

Vikings Invasion - Vol.1 (1975)


Vikings Invasion from the German-speaking part of Switzerland played quite a rough type of blues-rock with progressive touch. Charles Sterchi on guitar and vocals, Eric Eberhard on bass, and Gerhard Burri on drums had played together in this simplest possible configuration already since 1970 and originally called themselves after a character by Brecht.

In 1975, their only LP was released exclusively in England where they lived and had concerts for some time; it carried the optimistic title “Vol.1”. The creature on the cover is meant to represent Basle’s heraldic dragon which was, however, considerably manipulated.

In Switzerland a bootleg LP of “Vol. 1” was released in 1997, on which a permanent grinding noise significantly disturbs the pleasure of listening. The work is of interest mainly because of the high collectors’ price fixed for the original LP.

Songs / Tracks Listing:

1. The Mirror
2. The Love Song Of J. Alfred Prufrock
3. Thinking Of...
4. Listen To Four Guitars On Your Corner
5. Shadow Boogie
6. Rolling Times
7. Dark Lane Child
8. Moon Of Alabama
9. Rhapsody On A Windy Night
10. Answer For My Life
11. Across The Street (Bonus)

Line-up / Musicians:

  • Charles Sterchi / guitar, vocals
  • Eric Eberhard / bass
  • Gerhard Burri / drums


1 commentaire:

Rarity Indication

Rather common



Very rare

Almost impossible to find !

Holy Grail !!!